pare normal

I like to daydream that most paranormal phenomena will eventually be attributable to our being rooted in the olde idea that time is a singularly linear thang. Once we eventually accept that our day to day (and our observable universe) is only experienced linearly by our consciousness, interpreted data from our five sensory inputs strung together and played back super-slow for our conscious benefit, we will adjust our measurements, and will begin to find that many cases of prediction, ghosts, intuitiveness, etc are simply echoes or glitches in that playback, or at least an innate part of physics rather than something paranormal.

Perhaps “telepathy” is our ignorant name for a rare but observable phenomenon we don’t understand. i.e. “Zeus’ arrows” Could there be transfer of energy beyond the spectrum of my observable senses? Could a ghost be an explosion of energy with a quantum connection between future and present states that I’m physically incapable of observing? I’m an atheist. I don’t think its a far leap for me to lay the odds heavier on either of those possibilities before blaming it on magic and dead people, or even deciding “telepathy doesn’t exist” just because I haven’t seen it.

So, if you think you’re telepathic, I’d say “go for it!”
Wait, is that what you were asking?

Comments are closed.